2016 Australian of the Year Awards Print E-mail

Nominations for 2016 Australian of the Year Awards are now open! The search is on for Australians from across the nation who are an inspiration to those around them and are making a real difference in their community.

Whether they’re quiet achievers, community members, household names or unsung heroes, all should be recognised for their dedication, leadership and contribution to the community.

Can you think of someone in your community who deserves this recognition?

There are four categories in the Australian of the Year Awards:

- Australian of the Year
- Senior Australian of the Year (65 years and over)
- Young Australian of the Year (16 to 30 years)
- Australia’s Local Hero

Nominating someone is easy to do. Just say who they are, what they’ve achieved, and why you’d like to see them recognised. Click here to nominate online. Nominations close 3 August 2015.

Click here to nominate online


Scouts NSW

Copyright © 2015 Scouts Australia.