23 Scouts Receive Australian Scout Medallion Print E-mail





Australian Scout Medallion photo small



23 well-deserving Scouts attended the 22nd Australian Scout Medallion Awards ceremony on Sunday (August 16), where they were presented with the highest award in the Scout section by Chief Commissioner of Scouts Australia NSW, Doug Menzies at Hornsby RSL.

Each recipient received the Australian Scout Medallion for setting and achieving personal goals, showing significant personal development and demonstrating active leadership skills towards their peers.


We would like to acknowledge and congratulate the following individuals:


Leesa Horton - 1st Hoxton Park (Hume Region)

Matthew Cook - Singleton "Brokenback" (Hunter and Coastal Region)

Stella Fuller-Simpson - 1st Swansea (Hunter and Coastal Region)

Joshua Pearson - 1st Gwandalan (Hunter and Coastal Region)

Kaitlyn Bland - Coffs Harbour (North Coast Region)

Angus Lynch - 1st Chinderah (North Coast Region)

Nicholas Taylor - Kyogle (North Coast Region)

Sophie Warner - 1st Glen Innes (North West Region)

James Kearines - 1st Leeton (Riverina Region)

Grace Cummins - 1st Keiraville (South Coast and Tablelands Region)

Spencer Martin - 1st Jamberoo (South Coast and Tablelands Region)

Harrison Fox - 1st Greys Point (South Metropolitan Region)

James Hull - 3rd Summer Hill (South Metropolitan Region)

Owain Pierce - 1st Bangor (South Metropolitan Region)

Marley Peterson - 1st Caringbah (South Metropolitan Region)

Tamara Dudfield - 1st Hornsby Heights (Sydney North Region)

Joshua Ferguson - 1st Turramurra (Sydney North Region)

Aaron Kew - Brookvale/Curl Curl (Sydney North Region)

Jonah Osborne - 1st Bayview (Sydney North Region)

Scout Sherry - Brookvale/Curl Curl (Sydney North Region)

Benjamin Tinker - 2nd St Ives (Sydney North Region)

Eunice Zeng - 1st Brush Park (Sydney North Region)

William Jameson - 1st Dubbo (The Golden West Region)



Scouts NSW

Copyright © 2015 Scouts Australia.