If I opt in to a payment plan, does the payment gateway charge my nominated card and then delete the details? If so, will I need to log back in to the payment gateway every time the next portion is due?
All payment-related information entered into the payment gateway is stored and tokenised. This protects the sensitive data by replacing it with an algorithmically generated number called a token.
If you opt into a payment plan with your credit card or debit card, the payment gateway will use the tokenised details to automatically charge the nominated card the next portion of the payment when the next instalment is due.
You will receive automated email notifications 30 days before the next instalment date (except the initial 1 April date) to remind you that the next payment will be deducted from your nominated card.