When you or your child leaves Scouts, the profile will be archived and not available to Scouts Administrators anymore. Archived profiles will only be accessible by the State administrator to facilitate compliance with legislation.
This does not delete the care profile from your account. You still control the care profile and can continue to use it and share it with other trusted individuals or groups. Any new changes you make to the profile will not be shared with the Scout Group. You can also manually delete access to the group yourself after you or your child has left Scouts.